Feeds:
Posts
Comments

Archive for July 31st, 2009

Happy Feet



Friday: 3.5 miles.

Read Full Post »


LIVE FOR TODAY


Anyone can fight the battles of just one day.
It is only when you and I add the burden of those two awful eternities -yesterday and tomorrow- that we break down.
It is not the experience of today that drives us mad.
It is the remorse or bitterness for something which happened yesterday, or the dread of what tomorrow may bring.
Let us therefore do our best to live but one day at a time.

—Hazeldon Thought for the Day (07/31/2007)


Read Full Post »

No Stumbling

NO STUMBLING

“Great peace have those who love your law;
nothing can make them stumble.”

—Psalm 119:165.

Read Full Post »

Step 2 – Confess and Repent

I said, ‘O Lord God of heaven, the great and awesome God who keeps covenant and steadfast love with those who love him and keep his commandments; let your ear be attentive and your eyes open to hear the prayer of your servant that I now pray before you day and night for your servants the people of Israel, confessing the sins of the people of Israel, which we have sinned against you. Both I and my family have sinned. We have offended you deeply, failing to keep the commandments, the statutes, and the ordinances that you commanded your servant Moses. Remember the word that you commanded your servant Moses, “If you are unfaithful, I will scatter you among the peoples; but if you return to me and keep my commandments and do them, though your outcasts are under the farthest skies, I will gather them from there and bring them to the place at which I have chosen to establish my name.” They are your servants and your people, whom you redeemed by your great power and your strong hand. O Lord, let your ear be attentive to the prayer of your servant, and to the prayer of your servants who delight in revering your name. Give success to your servant today, and grant him mercy in the sight of this man!’

+ Nehemiah 1:5-11

Grief over the pain and losses of sexual sin leads to a willingness to confess our failure to obey God’s commands. Once we have recognized sexual sin in our life, we must confess this sin and show our willingness to reject the sin and commit ourselves to following God.

+++

Read Full Post »

The man said,
“This is now bone of my bones
and flesh of my flesh;
she shall be called ‘woman,’
for she was taken out of man.”

For this reason a man will leave his father and mother and be united to his wife, and they will become one flesh.

The man and his wife were both naked, and they felt no shame.

+Genesis 2:23-25

Read Full Post »

Smokin’!

Smokin'

Smokin'

Read Full Post »

Today I am grateful for:

  1. Time on the Bus
  2. Choice
  3. Pizza

+++

Read Full Post »